Networking Basics - Certifications - Windows 7 - Windows 8 - Home Network Setup - Wireless Setup :: About - Contact - Search

Fix any Windows Error and optimize your System!

EC-Council Network Security Administrator (ENSA)

What is the EC-Council Network Security Administrator certification?

The EC-Council Network Security Administrator (ENSA) certification validates that a network specialist has the fundamental skills in protecting a network from threats. This person usually is responsible for creating the security policies for an organization. These security policies detail important information for securing the organizations network along with preventing network attacks.

When you earn this certification you should know:

  • How to evaluate network security issues
  • How to evaluate Internet security issues
  • Design and implement network and Internet security best practices
  • How to expose individual system vulnerabilities
  • How to expose network vulnerabilities
  • How to defend against vulnerabilities in individual systems and networks

What careers can this certification help with?

Candidates who pursue the EC-Council Network Security Administrator (NSA) certification usually hold positions like computer network administrator and computer network engineer.

A candidate that earns this security certification usually continues on to earn the:

1.) Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)

2.) Licensed Penetration Tester (LPT)

Other certifications to consider…..

I recommend that you earn the Certified Secure Computer User (CSCU) certification and the CompTIA Security+ before this certification to gain the security fundamentals and bulk up your resume.

Skills Measures:

The exam 312-38 tests candidates on the following 30 domains:

  1. Fundamentals of Networks
  2. Network Protocols
  3. Protocol Analysis
  4. Hardening Physical Security
  5. Network Security
  6. Security Standards Organizations
  7. Security Standards
  8. Security Policy
  9. IEEE Standards
  10. Network Security Threats
  11. Intrusion Detection System (IDS) and Intrusion Prevention System (IPS)
  12. Firewalls
  13. Packet Filtering and Proxy Servers
  14. Bastion Host and Honeypots
  15. Securing Modems
  16. Troubleshooting Network
  17. Hardening Routers
  18. Hardening Operating Systems
  19. Patch Management
  20. Log Analysis
  21. Application Security
  22. Web Security
  23. E-Mail Security
  24. Authentication: Encryption, Cryptography and Digital Signatures
  25. Virtual Private Networks
  26. Wireless Network Security
  27. Creating Fault Tolerance
  28. Incidence Response
  29. Disaster Recovery and Planning
  30. Network Vulnerability Assessment

Where can I take my exam?

Certification is achieved through the proctored administration of the E|NSA exam at an authorized Prometric Prime ATC (Accredited Training Center).

Other certifications like Microsoft’s MCITP, Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate (MCSA) and Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert (MCSE) are related to server technology and would definitely benefit you greatly when landing that dream job you deserve.

Transcender helped me study for all my IT certifications. You can't go wrong since they guarantee you will pass every exam on the first try or your money back!!

Shop Transcender - A Kaplan Company

Return from ENSA to Network Certification

Return from ENSA to homepage of Computer Networking Success

"Didn't find what you were looking for? Use this search feature to find it."

Custom Search


Did You Like This Page?

New! Comments

Have your say about what you just read! Leave a comment in the box below.

Share This Page